Wednesday, November 29, 2017

CACOPHONY... a Cannibal Corpse Stalker

        ~C A C O P H O N Y~

Christchurch's very own HEAVY METAL radio show on…

RDU98.5FM Tuesday's 10pm-12pm

Radio Addington 107.5FM, Friday & following Monday at 10pm

Listen or Download CACOPHONY at

We're on Facebook! [Who isn't?] to hear the best Metal Radio NZ has to offer...

This week on CACOPHONY the LostMessiah features New Metal from New Zealand's Stalker and  USA Death legends Cannibal Corpse. A couple of new Singles from Cripper, Rage & Evil Invaders - plus the usual 25% NZ Metal. A heroic Gig Guide and of course the usual fuck-ups and mispronunciations from the host!


Stalker [NZ] [Speed Metal] - Shadow Of The Sword [2017]

Stalker Playlist

Awakened Inferno [NZ] - Killing Immortality
Rage - Bloodshed In Paradise
Forsaken Age [NZ] - Death Riders
Phil Campbell And The Bastard Sons - No Turning Back
* Stalker [NZ] - Total Annihilation
* Stalker [NZ] - The Mutilator
* Stalker [NZ] - Master Of Mayhem
* Stalker [NZ] - Steel God
Evil Invaders - As Life Slowly Fades
Incarna [NZ] - Departed
Weedeater - Gimme Back My Bullets
Winterdawn [NZ] - Hear Lightning Scream

Cannibal Corpse [USA] [Death] - Red Before Black [2017]

Cannibal Playlist

Enisferum - Hail To The Victor
Filth Massacre [NZ] - Sin
Archspire - Remote Tumor Seeker
Bulletbelt [NZ] - Show Me Your Throat
* Cannibal Corpse - Destroyed Without A Trace
* Cannibal Corpse - Code Of The Slashers
* Cannibal Corpse - Only One Will Die
* Cannibal Corpse - Heads Shoveled Off
Ulcerate [NZ] - There Are No Saviours
Cripper - Menetekel
Blacktooth [NZ] - Houses Of The Unholy
Genus Ordinis Dei - Sanctuary Burns


Friday Dec 8th @ Darkroom, Themeta, Troika and Mechanalog, $10 on the door or $15 and get a Troika CD.

Thursday Dec 7th at Valhalla (WLNT) ;

Friday Dec 8th @ Galatos (AKL) ;

Saturday Dec 9th @ Altitude (HMLTN) – 8 Foot Sativa with Frankenbok (Aus) on the North Island Assault Tour. Presales $40 from Cosmic

Sat 9th Dec @ New City Hotel [CHCH] - Blazed and Confused - The Great Southern Doom Fest! Feat. Hobo Magic, Arc of Ascent, Stonehurst, Bloodnut, Triumphs, Opiumeater, Yarnspinner, Enfire, Old Haven & Shetland. 7Pm R18 $10 before 10pm, $15 after 10pm, No Entry after 12am.

Saturday Dec30th @ The Embankment, Christchurch - Short Blast to Oblivion 5, featuring Place of Skulls, Deathcall and Drainlayer, $10 on the door.

Fri 12 Jan @ Club Tavern, Christchurch ;

Sat 13 Jan @ Valhalla, Wellington ;

Sun 14 Jan @ Whammy Bar, Auckland - Bolzer [Switzerland]
Tickets: and

Monday, Jan 15th @ San Fran, Wellington ;

Tuesday, Jan 16th @ Galatos, Auckland – Sleep [USA] [Stoner/Doom]
Tickets and further information from
Facebook –

Tuesday Jan 23rd @ The King’s Arms (AKL) -  Valhalla Touring presents MAYHEM 'DE MYSTERIIS DOM SATHANAS' Live. Tickets available now from

Thursday, February 8 @ Kings Arms, Auckland ;

Friday, February 9 @ Club Tavern, Christchurch ;

Saturday, February 10 @ Valhalla, Wellington - CATTLE DECAPITATION The New Zealand Extinction Tour with Psycroptic.
Tickets on sale Thursday, Nov 30 @ 9.00am

Offical Event Page:

Wednesday Feb 21st @ Kings Arms, Auckland ;

Thursday Feb 22nd @ Valhalla, Wellington - Ne Obliviscaris [Aus] ‘Urn’ New Zealand Tour

Thursday Feb 22nd @ Whammy Bar, Auckland w/ Just One Fix, Silent Torture ;

Friday Feb 23rd @ Dark Room, Christchurch w/ Decimated King, Empire  ;

Saturday Feb 24th @ Valhalla Tavern, Wellington w/ Meat - LICH KING(USA) with Hidden Intent (Aus)

Monday 26th Feb @ Valhalla, Wellington ;

Tuesday 27th Feb @ Galatos, Auckland - Venom Inc “Blood Stained Earth” Tour 2018

Sunday 14th April @ The Studio, Auckland ;

Sunday 15th April @ San Fran Bath House, Wellington - P.O.D. 2018 Tour
Tickets: From:
Presale - Wednesday 29th November at 9am (Local Time)
Onsale - Friday 1st December at 9am (Local Time)

Friday 11th May - AUCKLAND, The Studio ;

Saturday 12th May - WELLINGTON, San Fran ;
Sunday 13th May - CHRISTCHURCH, The Foundry - SEPULTURA with Death Angel
Presale Tix - Wednesday 22nd Nov 9am (local time through to onsale)
On Sale Tix - Friday 24th Nov 9am (local time)

Tues, 22 May @ Valhalla Wellington ;

Wed, 23 May @ Whammy Bar, Auckland - Sabbat [Japan] [Black Metal] with Bulletbelt
Tickets $30 + bf from

25th May @ Valhalla, Wellington - L.A. Guns 2018 Australia and New Zealand Tour
TICKETS: On Sale date Thursday, 23rd Nov 9:00am AEDT From: 



sMail CACOPHONY, POBox33044, Barrington, Christchurch 8244, New Zealand.


Post a Comment

<< Home